Remove Trojan Virus |

Jul/10

19

Is Yahoo shuting down some accounts for security reasons. I received an email stating this..is it true?

AdwareBot is the best and most reliable Trojan Virus removal tool – without a doubt! If you need a fast and thorough tool that is easy to use and cost the least, then there’s only one solution – AdwareBot: AdwareBot.com


I need to have this info verified by Yahoo before I submit the info required of me. I find it hard to believe that Yahoo would ask for this info through an email.

·

5 comments

  • brian 2010 · July 19, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Scam!!!! That’s a phishing email. Don’t reply to the message and give out your personal information to total strangers or you’ll risk losing your account to them. Remember that Y! doesn’t send unsolicited emails to all its users, as the company already has that stored in its well-secured servers.

    Go here to report the message to Customer Care: http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/yahoomail/abuse.html
    Choose Password Phishing as the reason for the violation you’re reporting on.

    Alternatively, you can also forward it to them-unedited and with full headers-at the following address: phishing@cc.yahoo-inc.com

    After that, get it deleted without delay.

  • Mr. X · July 19, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    yeh its true!!

    also if u use facebook they r closing in-active accounts… so to confirm that u’re an active facebook user or u want to keep ur account u have to send a message through facebook to the contact and support with the heading "i’m an active facebook user"

  • Princess · July 19, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Well my account won’t work and just had to make a new one today. Even my old Yahoo! Answers profile is deleted :@

  • RóGéR · July 19, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    It’s a scam could you report it
    click on this address to do that,
    http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/security/phishing/phishing-110141.html

    OR by email to

    PHishing@cc.yahoo-inc.com

    Have a good day,
    RóGéR

  • erewigoagin · July 19, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    This is a known phishing scam attempting to get you to give them all your personal info. It’s not from Yahoo, just delete it and ignore it. Good luck and be careful.

Leave a Reply

<<

>>

Theme Design by devolux.nh2.me