Remove Trojan Virus |

Aug/10

8

yahoo security email alert?

AdwareBot is the best and most reliable Trojan Virus removal tool – without a doubt! If you need a fast and thorough tool that is easy to use and cost the least, then there’s only one solution – AdwareBot: AdwareBot.com


I just received an email that said Yahoo was checking my user information for me to keep my email or it would be deleted. The return address for my information is at live.com. Does anyone know if this is legit or do I leave it alone. They said they are doing it for security reasons and if you don’t respond in two weeks I will lose my yahoo email.

· · · ·

5 comments

  • SeaEff · August 8, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    Ignore it.
    Your suspicions are right, why would yahoo use a @live email?
    Scam.

  • BELIEVE® · August 8, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    Don’t fall for it. It’s spam.

  • Ooops · August 8, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    DO NOT reply. This is a phishing scam attempting to get you to give them all your personal info. It’s not from Yahoo, just delete it and ignore it. Good luck and be careful.

  • Aravind K · August 8, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    ignore it.I also had the same prob after a while it changed

  • brian2007 · August 8, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    Scam!!!! That’s a phishing email. Don’t reply to the message and give out your personal information to total strangers or you’ll risk losing your account to them. Remember that Y! doesn’t send unsolicited emails to all its users, as the company already has that stored in its well-secured servers. Go report the message here: http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/yahoomail/abuse.html
    Choose Fraud as the reason for the violation you’re reporting on.

    After that, spam it straight into oblivion without delay.

Leave a Reply

<<

>>

Theme Design by devolux.nh2.me